Uncategorized

Thanks, Dallas!

My Where The Wild Things Are quilt was featured today on the website We Love You So, a place of tribute to all things WTWTA, especially for all the artists involved with Spike Jonze’s film version coming out in October. Dallas Clayton is one of those artists, and I thought I’d post a little tribute to him and the book he wrote called An Awesome Book, which is at the top of my list to read to my son when he arrives. Thank you Dallas, for your belief that “dreams can change the way things are and the way that things are not.”

An Awesome Book

I wanted to post a video of Dallas talking about his book, but I’m not tech savvy enough to figure out how to embed it, so see it here.

2 thoughts on “Thanks, Dallas!

  1. I snuck over here from the We Love You So blog. I would have loved a room like that when I was growing up!

    Embedding a video is pretty easy–I figured it out recently myself. Just click on the “Embed” button on the Vimeo video screen, and copy the text that’s there. Then go to the “Edit Post” area of WordPress, select the HTML view of your post, and paste that text into the box wherever you want the video to appear.

Leave a Reply

