Uncategorized

Pregnancy at 34 weeks

34 weeks

Just 6ish weeks to go! The movements in my belly have gone from sharp jabs and kicks to large shifts like plate tectonics. I may be giving birth to a planet. If I sit still and watch the action, it looks like a puppy is trying to get out from under a blanket, nudging this way and that. There’s only one way out, baby, and you’ll find it soon!

In the meantime, I’m reading really exciting things like:

Ina May’s Guide to Childbirth

The Birth Partner (my husband is supposed to read this one, but I’m giving him the Cliff Notes version as I go)

HypnoBirthing: The Mongan Method

The Nursing Mother’s Companion

Oh, how my life has changed. I’m also reading blogs like:

dooce

Metro Dad

Diary of a New Mom

Cry it Out

And dreaming of fun in the future, with sites like this:

A Toy a Day – they even have a Max!

Rookie Moms – oooh, age appropriate activities

Soule Mama – I will never be as creative as this mama, but I can dream, can’t I?

One thought on “Pregnancy at 34 weeks

Leave a Reply

